BLA Observership List

Consultant

Institution/Hospital

Subspecialty Interests

Type of observership available

Observership length offered

Anthony Aymat

University Hospital Lewisham

Airway

Dysphagia

Neurolaryngology

Paediatric

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

up to 3 months

Declan Costello

Wexham Park Hospital

Neurolaryngology

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

1 day

Stuart Richards

Rotherham Hospital

Airway

Cancer

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

MDT

1 day

Elfy Chevretton

Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Trust

Voice

 

Clinic

Theatre

SLT

Negotiable

Taran Tatla

 

Northwick Park Hospital

Cancer

Dysphagia

Clinic

Theatre

MDT

up to 1 week

Julian McGlashan

 

Nottingham University Hospitals

Cancer

Neurolaryngology

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

Joint Botulinum clinic with a neurologist

Negotiable

Kate Heathcote

Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Airway

Dysphagia

Neurolaryngology

Paediatric

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

up to 1 month

Yakubu Karagama

Manchester University hospital

Airway

Dysphagia

Neurolaryngology

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

up to 1 week

Guri Sandhu

 

Charing Cross Hospital

Airway

Dysphagia

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

MDT

1 day

Nazir Bhat

 

Peterborough City Hospital

Cancer

Voice

Clinic

Theatre

1 day

David Albert

Great Ormond Street Hospital

Paediatric

Clinic

Theatre

MDT

up to 2 weeks

Lucy Hicklin

St George’s Hospital

Neurolaryngology

Clinic

Theatre

1 session

Sam Majumdar

Ninewells Hospital

Airway,

Dysphagia, Neurolaryngology Voice

Clinic

Theatre

up to 1 week

 

Contacts details:

Anthony Aymat

University Hospital Lewisham

Address Lewisham High Street

City/Town Lewisham

State/Province London

ZIP/Postal Code SE13 6LH

Country UK

Email Address anthony.aymat@nhs.net

Phone Number 02083333191

 

 

Declan Costello

Hospital Wexham Park Hospital

Address Slough

Address 2 Slough

City/Town Slough

State/Province Slough

ZIP/Postal Code .

      Country UK

Email Address d.costello@nhs.net

Phone Number Don't know yet!

 

Stuart Richards

Hospital Rotherham

Address Moorgate Road

City/Town Rotherham

ZIP/Postal Code S60 2UD

Country UK

Email Address stuart.richards@rothgen.nhs.uk

Phone Number 01709 424558 (sec)

 

Elfy Chevretton

Hospital Guys & St Thomas' NHS Trust

Address Great Maze Pond

Address 2 Southwark

City/Town London

ZIP/Postal Code SE1 9RT

Country UK

Email Address elfy.chevretton@gstt.nhs.uk

Phone Number 020 7188 2217

 

Taran Tatla

Hospital Northwick Park Hospital

Address Watford Rd

Address 2 Harrow

City/Town London

State/Province London

ZIP/Postal Code HA1 3UJ

Country England (UK)

Email Address ttatla@nhs.net

Phone Number 07795150251

 

 

 

Julian McGlashan

Hospital Nottingham University Hospitals

Address ENT Department, QMC Campus

Address 2 Derby Road

City/Town Nottingham

State/Province None

ZIP/Postal Code NG7 2UH

Country United Kingdom

Email Address julian.mcglashan@nuh.nhs.uk

Phone Number 07713093368

 

 

Kate Heathcote

Hospital poole hospital nhs foundation trust

Address longfleet road

City/Town poole

State/Province hants

ZIP/Postal Code BH16 2JB

Country United Kingdom

Email Address kate.heathcote@poole.nhs.uk

Phone Number 01202 442205

 

 

Mr Yakubu Karagama

Hospital Manchester University hospital

Address Oxford road

City/Town Manchester

ZIP/Postal Code M139WL

Country Uk

Email Address yakubu.karagama@mft.nhs.uk

Phone Number 01612763397

 

 

Guri Sandhu

Hospital Charing Cross Hospital

Address Fulham Palace Road

City/Town London

ZIP/Postal Code W6 8RF

Country Uk

Email Address guri.sandhu@nhs.net

Phone Number 02078461071

 

Nazir Bhat

Hospital Peterborough City Hospital

Address Edith Cavell Campus

Address 2 Bretton Gate

City/Town Peterborough

State/Province England

ZIP/Postal Code PE3 9GZ

Country UK

Email Address nazir.bhat@nhs.net

Phone Number 01733677003

 

David Albert

Hospital Great Ormond Street Hospital

Address Great Ormond Street

City/Town London

ZIP/Postal Code WC1N 3JH

Country United Kingdom

Email Address david.albert@gosh.nhs.uk

Phone Number 020 7813 8220

 

Lucy Hicklin

Hospital St Georges

Address Blackshaw road

City/Town London

ZIP/Postal Code SW17 0QT

Country uk

Email Address lhicklin@doctors.org.uk

Phone Number 07739460496

 

Sam Majumdar

Hospital: Ninewells Hospital

Address: Dundee, DD1 9SY

Country: Scotland

Email: s.majumdar@nhs.net

Telephone: 01382 660111 Secy: Linda x 36571

 

Botulinum toxin injection course

BLA Study Day in 'Botulinum Toxin Injection in Head & Neck Region'
Tuesday 7 January 2020
Guy's Hospital, London